ICCV19: Opening Remarks / Awards

ICCV 2019

Opening remarks and award ceremony for ICCV 2019 ICCV 2019 Awards Best paper award (Marr prize): "SinGAN: Learning a Generative Model from a Single Natural Image" by Tamar Rott Shaham, Tali Dekel, Tomer Michaeli Best Student Paper Award: "PLMP - Point-Line Minimal Problems in Complete Multi-View Visibility" by Timothy Duff, Kathlén Kohn, Anton Leykin, Tomas Pajdla Best Paper Honorable Mentions: -"Asynchronous Single-Photon 3D Imaging" by Anant Gupta, Atul Ingle, Mohit Gupta -"Specifying Object Attributes and Relations in Interactive Scene Generation" by Oron Ashual, Lior Wolf Best Paper Nominations -"Larger Norm More Transferable: An Adaptive Feature Norm Approach for Unsupervised Domain Adaptation" by Ruijia Xu, Guanbin Li, Jihan Yang, Liang Lin -"Deep Hough Voting for 3D Object Detection in Point Clouds" by Charles R. Qi, Or Litany, Kaiming He, Leonidas Guibas -"Unsupervised Deep Learning for Structured Shape Matching" by Jean-Michel Roufosse, Abhishek Sharma, Maks Ovsjanikov -"Gated2Depth: Real-time Dense Lidar from Gated Images" by Tobias Gruber, Frank Julca-Aguilar, Mario Bijelic, Felix Heide -"Local Aggregation for Unsupervised Learning of Visual Embeddings" by Chengxu Zhuang, Alex Zhai, Daniel Yamins -"Habitat: A Platform for Embodied AI Research" by Manolis Savva, Abhishek Kadian, Oleksandr Maksymets, Yili Zhao, Erik Wijmans, Bhavana M. Jain, Julian Straub, Jia Liu, Vladlen Koltun, Jitendra Malik, Devi Parikh, Dhruv Batra -"Robust Change Captioning" by Dong Huk Park, Trevor Darrell, Anna Rohrbach Paper Awards Committee -Bernt Schiele (Chair) -Michael Black -Rama Chellappa -David Fleet -Aude Oliva -Imari Sato PAMI TC Awards at ICCV 2019 Helmholtz Prize: "Building Rome in a Day" by Sameer Agarwal, Noah Snavely, Ian Simon, Steven M. Seitz, Richard Szeliski "Attribute and Simile Classifiers for Face Verification" by Neeraj Kumar, Alexander C. Berg, Peter N. Belhumeur, Shree K. Nayar Everingham Prize -Gerard Medioni -"Labeled Faces in the Wild (LFW)" by Erik Learned-Miller, Gary B. Huang, Tamara Berg and team Azriel Rosenfeld Lifetime Achievement Award: Shimon Ullman Distinguished Researcher Award -William T. Freeman -Shree Nayar